Four Extra Ordinary Days

Four Extra Ordinary Days

I differ during these 4 days in my calendar from Clan Jana. This is due to my life partner celebrating his birthday on March 20 or Hiatus.
I also cannot lessen my food/drink intake with a fast. Therefore I have given up chocolate in all forms as I recognised that I had an unhealthy addiction to it.

2016 is a leap year, so this is how I organise my calendar every year:

First Extra Ordinary Day
28 Moura / March 18th
(The last day of the Deanic circle of the year)

The Fast of the Fora

golden_celtic_cross_t

mother-of-the-world-1937

Light Beyond The Dark

The Great Mother as the Life and Veiled Origin of Eternity, Dark beyond the light and the Light beyond the Darkness.
Day of Fast, for those without medical conditions.

Before midnight, my predessesors in the faith would extinguish all candles and hearthfires (electrical lighting, gas fired central heating boilers and gas oven hobs).

I am going to say my Moura Rosary in full with option 2

Here is the link

Directional Circle

I visualise the Fora as a three dimensional figure in glowing gold, with the three lines running north-south, east-west and up-down, all intersecting at the centre, where there is a glowing golden sphere.

This is the one dimensional Fora gesture Here is the link

~~~

Let us spend this time in self-reflection and examination. Let us pray that Dea will help us to be faithful to our individual Soul Path and may we always remember that our every act is a choice which either leads us closer to or further away from Dea, Our Divine Mother.

http://matronite.com/2016/02/21/the-holy-season-of-moura/

~~~~~~~

Second Extra Ordinary Day
No date / March 19th
Beyond space and before time
Not a part of the old year nor of the new
A year and a day

Hiatus

 

Diana hunting by moonlight

Diana hunting by moonlight

Remembering the Holy Daughter as She Descends through the Realms in order to be with us and guide us back to the Union with the Celestial Mother.
Females may choose to wear a veil on this day. Men may wear a beret or Dalix beanie style hat with no cuff, if they so desire.
Day of Fast, for those without medical conditions.

Unless I take the day off work, I cannot reduce activity to a minimum and pray ceaselessly, which would be my natural inclination.
I am not a nun in a closed Order.

The time has come to turn your heart into a temple of fire.

“The time has come to turn your heart into a temple of fire.”
I do pray that my heart temple be fueled and bright, that my soul be pure and good – worthy of carrying my Spirit to the Celestial Realm to be re-united with Dea.

My predessesors in the faith, would be without light, heat or cooking. A physical reminder of the furthest a soul could wander away from Dea before being guided back.

Madria (Priestess) Erin, of Clan Columba – a youth ministry in Britain, sang her poem about The Holy Daughter’s Moura Descent – which is very talented of her.

____________

Third Extra Ordinary Day
Official Hiatus / No date / March 20th
Life Partner’s Birthday
Spring Equinox

Because of my life partner celebrating his birthday on March 20, I do not mark this day as the official Hiatus.
I celebrate his life as my best friend, soul mate, life companion.

__

Spring (aka Vernal) Equinox

vernal-equinox-2016-march

Astronomical seasons meanwhile start on a different dates each year and totally vary in length, depending on the Earth’s 23.5 degree tilt on its rotational axis as well as its orbit around the Sun.

Spring and Autumn equinoxes (equal day and night) and the Summer (longest day) and Winter (longest night) solstices mark the start of the astronomical seasons each year. The word ‘equinox’ itself actually means ‘equal’ (equi) and ‘night’ (nox).

The dates of these change each year as they are dependent on the Earth’s position. The Earth is closest to the Sun, known as perihelion, in early January and furthest away, aphelion, in early July.

In 2016 the astronomical spring will start on March 20 with the spring equinox and end on June 19.

http://metro.co.uk/2016/03/10/when-does-spring-start-in-2016-spring-equinox-in-the-uk-explained-5744461/#ixzz436JgdhpC

The term vernal might be bit confusing and ambiguous as it is derived from the two latin terms ver and autumnus; meaning spring and autumn. The reason is apparently the opposite seasonal changes in the different hemispheres of the earth.

http://firstdayof.org/vernal-equinox-2016/

sun-moon-together

sun and moon goddess

My Spiritual Thoughts

My own thoughts upon the Spring Equinox day are two-fold.
For on the earth, the view is of equal day and night.
1. That Jana as Princess of The World brings harmony and balance.
2. An earthly sign that Heavenly Mother Mari as supernal sun and World Soul Jana as supernal moon are showing us on earth their Divine Unconditional Love for every soul on earth (in manifest planes of existence).

__________

Fourth Extra Ordinary Day in a seperate post.

 

One thought on “Four Extra Ordinary Days

Leave a Reply

