Beautiful Song For Spring by Celtic Woman

Beautiful Song For Spring by Celtic Woman

https://daughterofdea.wordpress.com/2016/05/04/beautiful-song-for-spring-by-celtic-woman/

Posted on May 4, 2016
Maia 17 3336

Dear friends,

I was listening to Celtic Woman earlier and found this song of theirs I had not previously heard before, and it made me think of the Eastre cycle, spring time, the Daughter as Princess of the World, Exaltation Day, Lady Graca and Maia, so it’s perfect for all things Spring!

Their music is so beautiful and I think this is my new favourite song of theirs. I just wish I’d heard it at the start of the Eastre cycle instead of now when it’s over!

You can listen to it here, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=39-tQMYP8XU
and I will paste the lyrics below.

The Sky and the Dawn and the Sun

High is the moon tonight
Hiding it’s guiding light, high
Heaven and earth do sleep, still in the dark so deep
I will the darkness sweep

I will the moon to flight, I will the heaven’s bright
I will the earth to light
Open your eyes with me, see paradise with me
Awake and arise with me

I am the dawn, I’m the new day begun
I bring you the morning, I bring you the sun
I hold back the night and I open the skies
I give light to the world, I give sight to your eyes
From the first of all time, until time is undone
Forever and ever and ever and ever
And I am the dawn and the sky and the sun
I am one with the one and I am the dawn

I am the sky and the dawn and the sun
I am the sky and the new day begun
I am the sky and the dawn and the sun

the_spring

Madria Erin

Leave a Reply

