My Lady’s Voice

madonna-of-roses by Maria Fribus adapted with Fora

Madonna Of Roses by Maria Fribus (adapted with Fora)

My Lady’s Voice

O, Where shall I hear my Lady’s voice?

Where shall I feel my Lady’s touch?

Where smell the fragrant Holy Rose and

be warmed by the Holy Fire?

O, where shall I see Her, where can I find Her,

O, where can my Lady be?

 

Be calm, gentle soul, for you never are lost,

For you dwell all the while with Her.

Tis your mind that has strayed and the thoughts

Of your mind that obscure Her now from you.

Then, cleanse your mind of the darkness thoughts,

And be turned again, to Her

 

And go inside you, seek within you, for tis there

That your Lady abides.

For though She is beyond you, She is also within you,

And your being is wholly in Her.

And within shall you feel Her and see Her and hear Her,

And within know Her nectar and fragrance divine.

 

And within is the warmth of She Who is Love and the

Warmth of Her Love is the Warmth that surrounds

You, for the whole of your being is in Love.

 

This is from one of the Founders of our Scriptures and Faith.

Leave a Reply

