2015 Sun Wheels Sophia Ruth & Madria Kathi

Reblogged from Yahoo Group Deanic Conversations

2015 Sun Wheels Sophia Ruth & Madria Kathi

Sophia Ruth’s Sun Wheel and Evergreen Tree of Life / Fir

Dear Folks,
The Advent or Sun Wheel wreath candles focusing prayers and meditation is a very meaningful ritual which I would like to start in my hestia.
Thanks are due for the inspiration of both ArchMatrona Georgia and ArchMadria Pamela.
From what I understand this being the ideal
https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/236x/86/cf/c3/86cfc3ce70e517d4c6a10b5035176515.jpg
I am crediting ArchMatrona Georgia with all her time and effort in discovering these appropriate images in the attachment.

sunwheel-ideas-elfs-archmatrona-georgia

I have been a little slow in preparing this year, but I have bought these vintage items today. Perhaps they will be delivered before the ritual time is over.
A circular glass flower stand for 5 candles (supplied with red but I have purchased the appropriate colours) and a Spode fine earthenware votive candle holder combining the sacred star with the evergreen tree of life.
tree-mistletoe-candle-holder-5
I cannot find any actual ivy/holly/mistletoe in the city. As is usual with me, I do enjoy artistic representations.
Wishing you all peace, joy, and wisdom,
May She bless you
Sophia Ruth
https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/deanic_conversations/conversations/messages/2261
~~~~~~~
Friday, December 18, 2015 5:21 PM
Dear Folks,
The delivery of a circular glass flower stand for 5 candles (supplied with red but I have purchased the appropriate colours) and a Spode fine earthenware votive candle holder combining the sacred star with the evergreen tree of life has arrived.
Unfortunately, the person selling the circular glass flower stand for 5 candles wrote the incorrect measurements for the candle holders. So I have had to whittle the candle ends and melt them into place! I read each of the rituals as I secured each candle.I have covered the table with silver fir wrapping paper (which is only in place for these photos). Thank you to ArchMadria Pamela’s silver fir posting for inspiration.

glass-flower-candle-holder-yule-fir-paper-star-votive-vase-2015-2

May Dea bless you,
Sophia Ruth

 

https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/deanic_conversations/conversations/messages/2310
~~~~~~~
Evergreen plants, symbolising the Eternal Divine Spirit of Holy Mother and Eternal Divine Soul of Holy Daughter in each child of Dea. We have existed eternally, before time and space, only our human body is mortal. [Sophia Ruth’s thought].
~~~~~~~
Madria Kathi’s Sun Wheel and Thealogy of Laughter
Dear Miss Sophia Ruth,
  these are beautiful! I hope they arrive in time for you!From my own experience, I have been enjoying the Sun wheel wreath meditations. ArchMadria Pamela has done a wonderful job at writing these weekly meditations and they have been very meaningful to me.My own Sun Wheel is extraordinarily simple, and looks nowhere near as beautiful as these below!

I am trying to use up supplies/items around my house this year without buying new, so mine looks rather Zenlike, but it’s also very safe. I used some Hanukkah candles, and a candle dish with green and gold glass gems in it to add a bit of color.

sunwheel-by-madria-kathi

I can tell you that my 3-year-old granddaughter has had a lot of fun with those glass gems. When she was visiting, she kept asking to get “just three more” until the dish was empty, and she was happily counting them all. So what it lacked in beauty, it made up for in fun as we got a lot of giggles out of her asking for more “marbles,” as she called them.

On Nativity Eve, she’ll visit again and we’ll put the “Star Fairy” ornament on our tree. (and perhaps the Star Fairy will bring her a lovely present the next day…? I’m sure she will!)

I hope you are all enjoying the season.  I know I am!

http://www.amazon.com/Add-An-Accent-CHRISTMAS-AAA-86922/dp/B000BYH6W0

~

Dear Madria Kathi,
Thank you for sharing your delightful Sun Wheel. How appropriate that your 3 year old granddaughter brought delight and laughter to your Sun Wheel, for in the Madrian Creation story:

3. And She was pure force or energy, and therefore pure delight; and the crashing of the waves was the overflowing of Her joy. 4. And the white force of Her superabundant joy grew so great that must take shape in laughter; and Her laughter was the shape of all things. 5. For each peal of Her voice became a silver fragment, broken from the Whole and yet complete in itself. And She loved each fragment with all the joy of Her being, and Her hands knew cunning. 6. And She stretched forth Her hands and gave a shape to each fragment, and no one was like any other. 7. And She parted the vasty waters that there might be a place to set them down.
    And She laughed.
    8. And each fragment was filled with Her delight, and therefore was living. And some grew in the deep earth, and were plants and trees; some ran about the ground or flew above it; and those first-made that had no place to be set down became the fishes and the creatures of the sea. And every thing was silver.
    And She laughed.

Whenever I am reminded of Her emanation of our Divine Spirits and creation of our Souls by Her Holy Laughter, I am delighted.
The joy of being a child of Dea.

When I inherit our family “Star Fairy” a 1930s painted doll of my Mothers, I shall make sure that she wears a star ribbon headband around her forehead. I periodically replace her star wand, which I craft from paper, card and foil. Thank you for the inspiring link to the Christmas Tree Fairy statue of Cicely Mary Barker.

May Dea bless you,
Sophia Ruth

https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/deanic_conversations/conversations/messages/2261

Note:
This is the Madrian Creation Story
2016 Additions
My heirloom star fairy is still packed in my parent’s attic and will remain so. My Dad is visiting our Scottish family for the festive period and New Years/Hogmanay.
I have purchased a Christmas Tree Fairy statue of Cicely Mary Barker from the USA, as even with postage it is more affordable than the sole one that I found in Britain!
One thought on “2015 Sun Wheels Sophia Ruth & Madria Kathi

Leave a Reply

